Designer of the Week - Hollys Bows

This week get to know Naomi of Hollys Bows.

She lives in Jacksonville, Florida with her husband and daughter Holly who is 2 years old.

See Naomi's current eBay auctions: Hollys Bows and add Hollys Bows to your favorite eBay sellers list: Click Here:

JM: Naomi , when did your interest in bow-making start?

NAOMI: I've always LOVED crafts ever since I was a kid, but I didn't start crafting bows until about 1.5 years ago. I noticed a little girl at my church wearing a beautifully handcrafted bow and I asked her mom about it. She told me that she new of someone who made bows and sold them on ebay. I searched ebay and couldn't believe how many people made bows. I bought some instructions and the rest is history.

JM: When did you start selling your designs on eBay and do you sell anywhere else besides eBay?

NAOMI:I started selling on ebay about 1 month after I started making bows (I will admit that my first bows looked pathetic!) I also have a website in which I sell my bows (for very resonable prices I must add) www.hollybows.com I also sell to moms at my church now.

JM: Do you remember the first item you sold on eBay?

NAOMI: I sold my first pair or bows for a measely .99!!! I still remember what they looked like...Yikes! I don't know what I was thinking putting them up for auction.

JM: Where did come up with your name?

NAOMI:My daughter's name is Holly.

JM: Do you belong to any boutique group?

NAOMI: I belong to Courtyard Boutique and Bowchicks. I got started in both groups through invites asking me to join. They're both respectful and established groups, so I was glad to join. Everyone is so helpful and works as a team.

JM: What are your favorite materials to work with?

NAOMI: Embellishments! I love to add little things to my bows. I think it makes them stand out and customers love unique additions.

JM: If you could learn some new skills, what would they be?

NAOMI:How to play the piano. I took lessons a few years ago, but I'm a little rusty now. I would definitely love to learn more of the piano. I grew up in a house where I heard music a lot. My dad taught himself the guitar and piano, so music will always be important to me.

JM: If you could travel anywhere, where would it be?

NAOMI: Back to England! I was born in England and that's where all my relatives live. I just got back from an 11 day trip there around Thanksgiving. I'd love to travel back and stay longer.

JM: What other things do you enjoy besides making great bows?

NAOMI:Reading, I'm a big book worm. As well as spending time with both my husband James (we recently celebrated our 3 year anniversary) and our 2 year old daughter Holly.

JM: Anything else you would like to add?

NAOMI:Yes, I'm so happy to be asked to do this interview a great big thanks!

Do you have a question that you are dying to ask Naomi? Comment about something she said or designed? Post it here and she will answer it!

Leave a comment:



Enter security code: 1782 >>>

Some past Hollys Bows Designs

To view past Designers of the Week
Click Here

Our Sponsors